St. Daniel Church

Sinners Welcome

Contact Info

Saint Daniels Catholic Church
3004 Court Street
Syracuse, NY 13208
P: 315-454-4946

St. Daniel Wisdom People

Wisdom People is St. Daniel's Senior Citizens group (President – John L. Denega, 432-1005). All seniors are welcome to join. Dues are $5.00 yearly.


Upcoming Events:

Wisdom People Meeting

The next meeting will be on Friday, October 3rd, 2014 following the 12:10 Mass. After Mass there will be a luncheon for $2.00. The program will be Jeneane Ciancaglini singing songs of the past from the following artists: The Andrews Sisters, Patsy Cline, Doris Day, Connie Francis and many more. Please call Angela Murphy at 455-5042 by Friday, September 26th for reservations. 


Flu Clinic

Seasonal Flu Vaccine and Pneumonia Vaccine during the next Wisdom People Meeting, October 3rd from 12:30 – 2 p.m. in St. Daniel Gym. Seniors must present their cards at the time of the vaccination. Those covered by insurance other than Medicare Part B will be given an insurance form to submit for reimbursement.


Save the Date: Christmas Concert sponsored by the Wisdom People - Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 6:30 St. Daniel School Gym, featuring The Lyncourt Community Band and The Harmony Katz.  Free Admission.



September 2014

June 2014

May 2014

April 2014

March 2014

February 2014

January 2014


2014 Officers

President: John L. Denega

Vice President: Betti Picciotto

Secretary: Antoinette Perrotta

Treasurer: Marie Bergemann

Hospitality Chairperson: Angela Murphy

Membership Chairperson: Mary Poplaski and Louise Epolito

Sunshine Chairperson: Helen Lynch